Gerry Beaudoin & Rich Lataille – The Lost Sessions (2010) MP3 320 / FLAC]

MP3 320 kbps / FLAC (con/with tracks)

120 MB / 250 mb

9 Tracks


Genre: Jazz, Swing, Jazzin’ Blues

Label: Francesca Records


Bluesy jazz in the Kansas City tradition by award winning guitarist and Roomful of Blues saxophonist. Award winning jazz and blues guitarist Gerry Beaudoin and saxophonist Rich Latielle, an original member of the multiple Grammy nominated jump blues band Roomful of Blues, turn out some swinging, jumping jazz and blues in the great Kansas City tradition of Count Basie, pianist Jay McShann and of course alto saxophonist and blues shouter Eddie Cleanhead Vinson, whom they both had worked with. Five original compositions run the gamut from the organ tinged( Hammond B-3 played by the great great BB.King and Buddy Guy sideman, Tony Z) blues shuffle ” Organ Blues” to the nod to another Kansas City legend, Charlie Parker, on ” When Gerry Met Alice” . Another outstanding original track, “Blues For Cleanhead” is a slow blues tribute to the man himself, Eddie Vinson. The four standards are inventive readings of Autumn Leaves, Out Of Nowhere, the Big Maybelle classic Candy and a midnight blue performance of the ballad ” Angel Eyes” in a duo format of guitar and saxophone. This session was recorded in 1987 or thereabouts and was both Gerry and Richie’s first session as leaders. The master tapes were lost for many years and hence the title. Found in 2000 this sterling night of music from two established artists documents their performance as young men. Released for the first time ever on this recording (released 01/31/2010)is a gem of a performance from two artists that have continued to record and perform together in the twenty plus years since their first recorded meeting what seems to them a lifetime ago. The supporting players the great Tony Z on B-3, Bob Nieske on acoustic bass and Grover Mooney on drums, were Gerry’s working band at the time and move effortlessly through the blues and jazz genres.

1 – Organ Blues
2 – Autumn Leaves
3 – Ritchies Soul Groove
4 – Angel Eyes
5 – When Gerry Met Alice
6 – Out Of Nowhere
7 – Blues for Cleanhead
8 – Candy
9 – Stomping At Lakewest


Datos del material

120 MB / 250 MB
MP3, RAR, FLAC, 320 kbps

Deja una respuesta

1 Comentario En "Gerry Beaudoin & Rich Lataille – The Lost Sessions (2010) MP3 320 / FLAC]"

nuevo antiguo más votado


Translate »